## Valparaiso Lakes Area Conservancy District

## **Minutes of Annual Meeting**

## February 15th, 2023

**Board Members Present:** Mickey Koehler, Nancy Satterlee, Walt Breitinger, Christian Anderson, Connie Hughes, Kyle Hauber, and Michael Cantieri

Board Members Absent: None

Consultants Present: Alicia Barber, Dale Brewer and Dave Hollenbeck

Audience: Kevin Chalmers and Tom Banaszak

Mickey called the meeting to order at 5:00 pm.

Kyle Hauber and Michael Cantieri were sworn into their board seats. Kyle for a four-year term and Michael for the remaining year of the previous term.

Meeting paused at 5:05 pm.

Meeting resumed at 7:00 pm.

Election results Richard Tegt 55 votes and Nancy Satterlee 36 votes.

Motion to appoint Mickey Chairperson- Walt motioned and Christian seconded.

Motion to close the nominations- Christian motioned and Connie seconded. Motion passed.

Mickey is remaining Chairman.

Motion to appoint Walt Vice Chairperson- Kyle motioned and Connie seconded.

Motion to close the nominations- Connie motioned and Christian seconded. Motion passed.

Walt is now appointed Vice Chairperson.

Rolando thanked the board for their hard work and Nancy on her years of service.

Tom expressed concerns about storm water and why he comes to the meetings.

Dave expressed his thanks to Nancy.

Kevin encouraged the board to continue to work and look for creative ways to improve Blackhawk Beach area.

Motion to adjourn the annual meeting- Connie motion and Kyle seconded. Motion passed.

Attested to by Alicia Barber General Manager VLACD